Who are you?

For quite a while I have been having a hard time saying who am I . I mean apart from basic things like that I am a male and my name. I used to be a student, I used to be a calibrator, I an not that anymore. I used to be one nationality but I am sure that I dont fit in with those people anymore. Neither I fit in very well within my adopted country, better than the country I came from but my accent and a few other things still set me apart. But my passport still says that I am of nationality that I am not anymore. Who am I? Do you have questions like that? How do I resolve it?

I ask myself that question all the time. And i still dont know the answer

Interesting thoughts you got there katamuro. If I may ask, what urged you to ask that question of self-identity?

I have had the question for a while. I moved to UK 7 years ago when I was 14 and i remember that I never really felt to belong there too, and after 7 years I really know that its not my country anymore. but UK while comfortable still presents a lot of things that keep reminding me that I am not from here too. My name is clearly foreign, my accent, a lot of childhood or pop-culture references native to UK that I dont know. I have no nationality anymore really. My family is kinda branched off and we dont have much contact with anyone left over there. Everywhere you can start describing a person by saying, he is american, spanish, british, french… and I am just me.

//youtu.be/fi_rGnw_B9A

Sorry I had to. I kind of feel the same sometimes. The few people I hang around with are not much like me anymore. Even worse with the people I got to school with. Where were you originally from?