What are you working on?

What kits are you working on at the moment? Here’s what I’m working on at the moment.

3 Likes

what kit is that? it looks really fun, and your detailing is immaculate
i’m working on a PG Red Frame right now, here’s my progress after 3 months:

it’s been kind of busy with school so I haven’t had as much time as I would like

1 Like

This when I can get myself motivated to start it

2 Likes

Oh thanks . That’s the RX78-2 ver.ka, a very old kit lol. Which means it has hardly any surface details.

Wow how’s the Pg so far? I’ve never done a Pg before. All I ever did was just 1/100 kits.

1 Like

Time to start :smiley:

its really fun if you’re into a lot of really small details and have patients its a lot of time and work. from what i hear each pg build is different, and ive only done one other (zaku ii) and it was way different but a lot of fun. I’d recommend it for sure

Working on making this sucker pop I just wanted to paint this kit so I didn’t do any additional panel lining

3 Likes

How long did this kit take? I’ve been in the fence about this kit

My previous project was MG Gundam Dynames, which has just been completed last week.

Currently I am working on PG Skygrasper such that I can install the Launcher Striker to it to reproduce Mu’s sortie. Here are a few pictures of the process. Look at how long the AGNI is!! I hope there will not be any weight issue after mounting. Usually I omit painting the cockpits, inner frames and pilots because they cannot be seen but you cannot hide such details in Skygrasper due to the transparent canopy part. By the way, I will have a redundant Aile Striker because it is included with the skygrasper kit that was released in the mid 2000. Thanks Bandai for the poor planning of releasing other striker packs a decade later!

2 Likes