Need for ginormous amount of tips/anwsers

Ok so I’m relatively new to the gundam community. I’ve watched almost the whole UC anime series and the build fighters ones. I’ve also build 3 HG kits, 2 RG and 1 SD. (Just as background information on how far I am to becoming a gundam freak yk).

Although I’ve build some kits and have watched hours upon hours of anime I still feel like I’m barely scraping the surface of what there is to be know from this community. Also a side thing is that I’ve never really been in touch with the community itself. I though it would be time to get in touch so I found this forum which I hope is relatively active and has friendly users to help me with my questions, which introduces my first question:

1. What is the best way to be in touch with this community? Is here the place to be? For now I’ve been on reddit but idk if it’s the best place for it.

2. What series do you recommend for someone that likes cool mechas alot? (With this I don’t want the story to be lame but I’m kinda an artistic guy. For me the pleasure of watching a series comes mainly from building featuring mecha that comes after.)

3. What is a solid step by step process of building a gunpla well? (This is a big questions sorry for that, I’ll further explain: My process of building right now is this:

1. Removing parts from the trays and sanding them
  2. Panel lining them with gundam markers (the very liquidy ones)
  3. Putting everything together, done.
    This for me feels very minimalistic. Like I said earlier I’m a very artistic guy and really really precise. I’m looking for more of a challenge. Right now i have a Hyaku Shiki ver.2 being shipped and I want to paint it like Nils Nielsons’. (Just has red parts on it). I have alot of enamel paint from humbrol. I’m questioning if this is a good paint for the job and im asking for tips how to paint.