Mobile Suit Gundam ATLAS

Hello Gundam Forums Its been some time since Ive shown this work in Progress for some time.

First a little background: As I may or may not have stated before, I LOVE to draw. and when I was just 13 and I just barely learned to draw Anime or manga style characters. On my way into the 8th grade I was a pretty decent artist for my age.(but I still sucked :p) I started drawing gundams because I was Obsessed with it. My parents suggested I do something with my artwork. It was my good friend Kevin suggested I start a comic book just to improve my skills.
And It did, I made a short 37 page story about 5 guys who were sent to earth from the colonies for a guys retreat.( just realized how gay that sounds :s) anyway long story short they get drafted into the military and blah blah blah War with gundams…

I HAD NO IDEA what I was doing or how things worked. I look back and shutter about the Awful times in middle school.

so I realized later how stupid the story was so I tried again this time rewriting the story and each time the sort Improved MORE AND MORE. and so did the artwork.
However things turned for the worse when I became a sophmore and i almost flunked out of high school because I wasn’t focusing on my studies. also the school I was in was too small and overcrowded. another local high school had burned down and then crammed 25,000 students into this school made for 4000. I would have been lost in the crowd of students just trying to graduate. So I gave up on the story.

It wasn’t until my Junior year I transferred to another school across town. but there I took a screenwriting class. after thinking long and hard I decided to start the story up again. It went through several dozen revisions again. but in My 3D animation class I perfected the design to my Protagonists Gundam.
I wrote a 350+ page script for the class and got a B- for my final :confused:
my teacher thought it was good but it was just “TOO DAMN LONG”