I need a used Anvil.

Hey guys does anyone know where i can find a good used anvil. The only places i can find is like e-bay. But i dont trust them. They might try to sell me a cheap cast iron anvil and call it a steel or wrought iron anvil. Im still a rookie. But i have learned a few thing like how to hit the anvil with a hammer and listen for the ringing. Ive been using my neighbors equipment because he is the one teaching me. But im building my own forge. And im getting my hands on a hammer and tongs. Then i want to make myself some more hammers tongs and punches. I learned how to make a bottle opener that looks like a wizards head. And my neighbor made all the tools to make it with. Id like to try to make a punch like he has. For the eyes. But anyway. The anvil is going to be the most expensive part. And im having trouble. Ill use a piece of railroad track for now. But i want more flat surface area. And more mass. The railroad tie bounces when you strike it. Also id like to find a proper bellows. My neighbor has a nice one but he got lucky finding one. And one day id like to make an automatic hammer. And yea he has one. Its bad ass and he made it. Also does anyone know how much trouble you would get in for taking railroad spikes. The track has a sign that says its out of service. And it has been for a long tome. There are trees growing in the middle of the track.

Answering your question about the railroad spikes, yes can take them if the rail line is out of service. I do not know where could find an anvil. You could try Acme Inc. or a blacksmith.

Ok i was wondering about that. Thanks. Im not so sure how happy they would be with be if i were caught sawing up their old train tracks. But its just a damn shame to have all that steel just siting there when i could be making something out of it. It seems like the cost of shipping an anvil too me would suck. I my neighbor has a few anvils but he needs them. I wish i knew more blacksmiths.