Ginga Bishōnen's WiP Thread

As promised, I started a WiP thread and 1st up is the Re-GZ. As I had previously mentioned, my Canon T3i is broken and I just gave it to my camera repairman yesterday to fix it up. However, I needed a camera to shoot a school assignment with tomorrow so I rented one from him and decided to take some photos to get used to it (its a Nikon D3100, I’ve never used a Nikon before). Anyways here are the photos I took of my incomplete Re-GZ. I have built the head, torso, three of the limbs, and shield so far. I still need to build the last leg, build its BWS, and panel line/decal it.

Awesome! Here’s a kit that for some reason always was out of reach for me. I ended up selling the conversion for it since i could never find one for a decent price. :confused:

I got mine fairly cheap on ebay along with a MG GP03S in a two model lot. It was $68 if I remember right. Was your conversion kit to make a resin Re-GZ or to make it another mobile suit?

I got mine fairly cheap on ebay along with a MG GP03S in a two model lot. It was $65 if I remember right. Was your conversion kit to make a resin Re-GZ or to make it another mobile suit?

Yea it was to making a sexier looking re gz.

ooh, that is pretty. wish it hid the grey hinge that connects the cockpit door to the torso though. it makes the model look like a cheap toy.

Hello dudes, I have been going to downtown LA all this week for a photo job so I haven’t been able to work on my MG Re-GZ (will work on it this weekend for sure). However I did manage to find the time to make this SD Gundam Alex, as well as spray paint it. However, I need some help to finish it. I have actually never built a SD Gundam model before so I was wondering what do y’all use to panel line a SD? My Gundam marker liner, my Sharpie liner, and my art pencils arent thin enough to do most of the lines.

You can try a wash. Much easier to apply and not that difficult to do.