Complete noob. And I just bought 2 MG kits...... help!!

Hey guys,

I’m new to this forum of course and a big fan of gundam, so I’ve been meaning to join a place like this for awhile.

Anyway, I moved to Tokyo a couple months ago and basically impulsed-bought a couple of MG kits despite being a complete noob… the Ver-ka Sazabi and Ver-ka Nu Gundam (titanium finish). The last time I built some gundam models were maybe 10 years ago when I was 14 years old (and didn’t really know what I was doing).

So, I hate to ask a redundant question… but do those “how-to” stickied threads have enough useful info to build these models? I really don’t want to mess these up! Do you guys have any preference for a “best” how-to guide as far as building gundam models, or just any other tips in general?

Also, how do I know which paint to buy as far as detailing and stuff? Thanks again!

Honestly mate. Id say put those down for a bit get a few cheap HGs and practice removing and cleaning up the nub marks. And a big question is do you intend to paint the Sazabi? The stickies are damn fine info but you need to practice what you have learned. Im no expert and i don’t claim to be but i do know for sure you need to get a few cheap little guys to practice on before you attempt those more expensive kits. Also now that you’re a member here when you do decide you’re ready to start them start a work in progress thread and ask a lot of questions. The guys here who are experts are actually VERY helpful and supportive.