Welcome to the Gundam Forums.
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

G.Wolfe's Gunprojects

Hi gentlemen!

I'm still pretty new to this hobby and haven't got much on my shelf other than model aircrafts.
    So lets just start with my very first gunpla, shall we?

Here's the MG Strike Freedom i picked up on Japan last year, cost me 4.800 yen plus a bit inconvenience carrying it around packed 777 cabin on peak season (box was huge!).

IMG_5453.jpgIMG_5467.jpg
    IMG_5445.jpgIMG_5449.jpg

Straight build with minimal weathering using artist's acrylics and pastel chalks, painted some parts red using mr. color acrylic and gold with gundam marker, gold frame is quite a dissapointment really although number of stickers and dry transfer decals are much appreciated. The Dragoon wings are very tedious to build but i like the result very much, i even painted some part of its frame silver.

IMG_54272lowres.jpg
    "You may fly as you want but no beam spamming inside the house"
    Last edited by G.Wolfe; March 30, 2018 at 3:10 PM.

RX-78-01 [N] Gundam local type

Next in line is the relatively new 1/144 RX-78-01 [N] Gundam local type from HG the Origin line

P4103135.jpg

Got this one after finishing the Strike Freedom. I believe the RX-78-01 [N] haven't got any screen time yet but it does bear a lot of resemblance with RX-79 [G] Gundam Ground Type which is supposed to be its successor along with the RAG-79-G1 Gundam Marine Type. It kinda make sense since RX-79 [G] are mostly made of leftover part from Gundam prototypes.

P4193158.jpg

Pretty bland kit when build as is, it only came with a small Ground Type styled shield, a couple of beam sabers and a 100mm machine gun. It has no thruster whatsoever except two hydrojet nozzle on the backpack, which all-in-all place it on the opposite end of the spectrum against Strike Freedom.