Welcome to the Gundam Forums.
Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Red frame Astray

Finally with the Amazing Red Warrior and 00 Raiser out of the way I can make a start on the Astray.

Still being a Gundam newb I'm probably going to go with the Lowe decal on the custom stand (see my other stands to understand what I'm talking about) unless anyone has a better suggestion?

- - - Updated - - -

edit: The logo is the Junk Guild logo with Lowe over the top to signify the pilot.
    Attached Images
    Last edited by Mark; October 11, 2016 at 7:49 AM.

Re: Painted custom MG Astray Red Frame

So will you still be keeping its orginal colour or going for a totally new colour scheme?

I'm going to stick with reds whites and alclad metals and re-do all the gold. I will probably strip the chrome and re-do it in a mix of alclad chrome and stainless steel. The reds will be a mix of anodized/candy look by doing the alclad steel in different shades coated with layers of clear red there will be some straight red. I'm doing it as a fairly clean full paint. I've been having a lot of fun with the alclad paints. I got a set of waterslides off ebay at the same time.

I might get a blue frame to go with it.

Quote Originally Posted by Mark View Post
    I'm going to stick with reds whites and alclad metals and re-do all the gold. I will probably strip the chrome and re-do it in a mix of alclad chrome and stainless steel. The reds will be a mix of anodized/candy look by doing the alclad steel in different shades coated with layers of clear red there will be some straight red. I'm doing it as a fairly clean full paint. I've been having a lot of fun with the alclad paints. I got a set of waterslides off ebay at the same time.

I might get a blue frame to go with it.
    oh thats cool. I cant get chrome even if my life depends on it.