Welcome to the Gundam Forums.
Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Hooliopaulio's WiP thread

OK, so I'm no expert model builder, but I thought I'd start a WiP thread so people can follow my progress. I'm always open to tips, ideas, and constructive criticism, so if you feel its valid then fire away. I'm very hard to offend.

I'll start off with a bit of humour. After a 9 year break from building models...

oh_sweet_jesus_thats_good.jpg

Lets build.
    Currently working on an MG GAT-X105E Strike Noir, to add to the collection below. See my progress here.

Re: Hooliopaulio's WiP thread

Hey, welcome back! I'm new in gunpla and till now for the most time building than painting , but thats an other story...
    I know that feeling so well, but I have this after every 2-3 weeks break that I have been waiting for shipping.
    I'm very curious about your future results!

Well, I finished building the rifle to warm up my modelling fingers. Some scruffy nubs need a bit more attention. And I hopefully collect my primer and paints tomorrow on lunch. Just waiting for my brushes to arrive, or to pluck up the courage to have a go at airbrushing for the first time.

20150331_230020.jpg
    Currently working on an MG GAT-X105E Strike Noir, to add to the collection below. See my progress here.

Wow that looks awesome cant wait to see more
    ::.Currently Building - MG Epyon EW::.

"It's not how many times you fall its whether you get back up"
    Vince Lombardi

Well I found a local model shop, which I like to support cause they do more than just sell you stuff. Had a real good chat with a bunch of friendly model builders, who were interested in my Assaultshroud cause they don't build stuff like that. Got some more good advice and tips from experience (much of which backed up what I already got from this forum, but its nice to hear the same stuff from another source).