PDA

View Full Version : PG Shopping!

Jfl0
October 4, 2012, 3:38 AM
Alright. In 2013 I want to do something big. I told myself "are you crazy" "thinking" about assembling and detailing one PG model?

I might be.

I can't decide what I want to buy, and the choices are limited in the PG line. I am willing to spend the cash because it will be a gift. My parents have known for a few years now that I am a model builder, and they [mostly] support my hobby. Thankfully, at the age of 23 I still get birthday gifts. Yuletide/Christmas will be a gun [In the United States, citizens who aren't felons have the right to keep and bear firearms], and my birthday will be a PG. Last year, I asked, and received supply money and a MG Heavyarms and MG Wing Gundam. Back on topic.

I am going to create a pugh selection matrix, like I do for a lot of things, to help me decide on the kit. Here is where the community comes in. What can you tell me about PGs in general, which ones are smooth, and which are finnicky? I have been told Wing Zero Custom has wing issues and 00 Raiser is uh.... unposeable.

My top factors will be ease of build, price point, and poseability. I have no problems creating a custom display stand for the kit as well as a custom transportation box. Painting and some scratchbuilding are not issues. In short, I have the skills, not the bills, and what do you guys and girls think about PG recommendations?

Deathscythe!
October 4, 2012, 6:55 AM
According to my investiagtion, it is shrewd to either purchase RX-78-2, Red frame Astray or "Strike".
However, there are many claiming Astray to possess too many parts of Strike which, more significantly, is offered for a lower price than Red frame Astray.
I haven't inquired after Zeta's conditions yet.

Speaking of which, there used to be a F91 PG Model.

uncleremuslegend
October 4, 2012, 7:19 AM