PDA

View Full Version : What should a Newbie buy first?

Ghost
August 15, 2012, 2:11 PM
Im a newbie to the world of Gundam models. What should I buy as a starter kit?

thwalker13
August 15, 2012, 2:15 PM
Well do have an overall favorite series of Gundam?

Ghost
August 15, 2012, 2:22 PM
Not really. I haven't watched Gundam for a while so I can't really remember a favorite.

thwalker13
August 15, 2012, 2:25 PM
Well Gundam AGE is said to be a great starting point for new Gunpla modelers. So I suppose you could start there. Or even the Universal Century line.

Ghost
August 15, 2012, 2:31 PM
Alright thanks! Are there any great websites you would recommend to buy from?

thwalker13
August 15, 2012, 2:48 PM
Well. I used to buy exclusively from Gundam Store and More. But lately they have been running low on stock and they're really slow on getting in shipments. So I've been purchasing from GGinfinite. They have decent prices and are excellent on shipping. Other forum members have ordered from Robot4Less and other sites. I've heard nothing but good reviews about Robot4Less. So there's 3 sites for ya to check out. Good luck and hope to see what kit you picked out.

Ghost
August 15, 2012, 2:53 PM
Thanks! I'll check them all out. Also, do you think 'Bandai #05 Freedom Gundam 1/144 Real Grade' is a good model to buy. I found it on Amazon for $35

uncleremuslegend
August 15, 2012, 3:00 PM
you shouldn't be disappointed with any RG model, from what i have seen... i haven't had the chance to pick any of them up yet, but they are on my list of new kits to buy, as i am still clearing backlog kits from a few years ago, and i take more time than anyone should...

Ghost
August 15, 2012, 3:11 PM
you shouldn't be disappointed with any RG model, from what i have seen... i haven't had the chance to pick any of them up yet, but they are on my list of new kits to buy, as i am still clearing backlog kits from a few years ago, and i take more time than anyone should...