PDA

View Full Version : Ginga Bishōnen's WiP Thread

Ginga Bishōnen
April 7, 2013, 11:06 PM
As promised, I started a WiP thread and 1st up is the Re-GZ. As I had previously mentioned, my Canon T3i is broken and I just gave it to my camera repairman yesterday to fix it up. However, I needed a camera to shoot a school assignment with tomorrow so I rented one from him and decided to take some photos to get used to it (its a Nikon D3100, I've never used a Nikon before). Anyways here are the photos I took of my incomplete Re-GZ. I have built the head, torso, three of the limbs, and shield so far. I still need to build the last leg, build its BWS, and panel line/decal it.

Squee
April 8, 2013, 12:10 AM
Awesome! Here's a kit that for some reason always was out of reach for me. I ended up selling the conversion for it since i could never find one for a decent price. :/

Ginga Bishōnen
April 8, 2013, 1:29 AM
Awesome! Here's a kit that for some reason always was out of reach for me. I ended up selling the conversion for it since i could never find one for a decent price. :/

I got mine fairly cheap on ebay along with a MG GP03S in a two model lot. It was $65 if I remember right. Was your conversion kit to make a resin Re-GZ or to make it another mobile suit?

Squee
April 8, 2013, 1:37 AM
Yea it was to making a sexier looking re gz.

http://img.auctiva.com/imgdata/1/0/8/5/0/0/3/webimg/413323802_o.jpg

Ginga Bishōnen
April 8, 2013, 1:44 AM
Yea it was to making a sexier looking re gz.

http://img.auctiva.com/imgdata/1/0/8/5/0/0/3/webimg/413323802_o.jpg

ooh, that is pretty. wish it hid the grey hinge that connects the cockpit door to the torso though. it makes the model look like a cheap toy.

Ginga Bishōnen
April 12, 2013, 7:17 PM