PDA

View Full Version : HGUC Kampfer

Asterisk
December 11, 2010, 12:55 PM
I've had this kit for a while now. I want to say I got it the same week it was available through our beloved GSAM. After doing the basic detail to be mostly show accurate, I let it sit on my shelf, in it's box, wherever it was convenient. After getting the green Rick Dom II, completing 0080's lineup of Zeon mobile suits (sans Hygogg, which I don't particularly care for) I opted to give them respectable paint jobs.

I've decided to give it a bit of a custom touch, forgoing the yellow in the verniers for gray, with some added spots of black. I've also drilled out the ventilation on the back. Would have done the arms too, but I was worried about mucking it up.
As usual, pictures are crappy, since my lighting sucks and I'm a terrible photographer.
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v291/Avyrex/SAM_0002.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v291/Avyrex/SAM_0004-2.jpg

While I'm at it, here's the aforementioned Rick Dom II

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v291/Avyrex/rsz_sam_0005.jpg

SilverFrameAstray
December 11, 2010, 4:16 PM
Ich liebe das blau on diese kampfer. (I love the blue on that fighter/kapfer)

It looks good though, very clean. The lighting isn't that bad actually.

Asterisk
December 11, 2010, 5:53 PM
it's actually a much darker blue than the pictures show. I'll show you sooner or later. I'm getting pretty decent results from just using testors paint and hand brushing, I think.

SilverFrameAstray
December 11, 2010, 9:26 PM
True enough. I literally just went over both Carbon and Silver Frame. I sanded the connections down so that they fit better without seam lines and I repainted a bit of them. I went over the white on Carbon Frame and re-panel lined it.

I'm definitely going to be hand painting my epyon after I get some primer. I don't feel like doing 8 billion layers of white on him.