PDA

View Full Version : Shelf Life

squeam
August 23, 2011, 4:44 PM
The first episode of our podcast is live! Go to http://www.shelflife.tk/ to download it!

Please tell us what you think. Any reasonable criticism will be appreciated.

GNzaku0023
August 23, 2011, 5:01 PM
Love the invader zim intro!!!
If I may, there's a bit of fuzz to you're recording, and if you want to spend a bit of extra money, get a blue snowball microphone and record through Audacity. It'll improve the quality greatly, and the mic is only like 100 bucks.

I'm really enjoying the podcast so far, I'm most definitely subscribing!!

squeam
August 23, 2011, 5:08 PM
I used Audacity, I think next time I'll work a little longer at removing some of that stuff; I have zero experience with the program. Knew you'd appreciate that particular music :)

GNzaku0023
August 23, 2011, 10:23 PM
Audacity is soo great. But the blue snowball is a perfect microphone for doing podcasts and such. I've got one and I plan on using it to record some guitar stuffs and whatnot. Once I get a recording up I'll send you a link so you can see the quality.

SilverFrameAstray
August 24, 2011, 2:43 AM
Audacity is soo great. But the blue snowball is a perfect microphone for doing podcasts and such. I've got one and I plan on using it to record some guitar stuffs and whatnot. Once I get a recording up I'll send you a link so you can see the quality.

I wonder if we can integrate the snowball to our reviews somehow. If not the podcast which has been dead. Although I think we now need something that we'd need to co-host, and we'll now have to upload videos individually. Gonna be odd to only have one of us review at a time.

RX-78-2
September 3, 2011, 11:42 AM
I absolutely love shelflife I can't wait for more. One thing I hate about model kits is if they have a gimmick they are expensive.I totally agree with you about the gundam community i want to help and expand as much as possible also

squeam
October 2, 2011, 8:47 AM