PDA

View Full Version : Favorite Gundam model

Ltblue
January 7, 2013, 10:04 AM
Hey guys, I've been building and collecting Gundams for over 20 years. I have seen a lot, and was just wondering what Gundam is your favorite? It could be from any series/grade and give a brief explanation on why you like it so much.
I'll start: My favorite one would be the
Aile Strike Gundam (PG) because of the simplicity, details, die-cast metal, and overall appearance.

Edit: sry just realize I posted in the wrong section.

thwalker13
January 7, 2013, 10:10 AM
This is tough. I guess, if I had to choose. My MG Strike Freedom Full Burst Mode. The gold inner frame, the affect parts, my Wings of Light additional parts, and the sheer amount of detail and flexibility in the kit is just amazing to me. I love it and it's my most detailed kit.

Ltblue
January 7, 2013, 10:41 AM
This is tough. I guess, if I had to choose. My MG Strike Freedom Full Burst Mode. The gold inner frame, the affect parts, my Wings of Light additional parts, and the sheer amount of detail and flexibility in the kit is just amazing to me. I love it and it's my most detailed kit.

That is a beautiful model. It would be hard trying to pick the Strike Freedom FBM or Destiny EBM, would be like asking do you like your mother or father more.

Deathscythe!
January 7, 2013, 11:18 AM
Favourite MS or favourite kit ?

I haven't acquired many kits yet.

My favourite MS ought to be plain for anyone to see. (Oh, yes, GM I! *sarcasm off*)

Ltblue
January 7, 2013, 12:08 PM
Favourite MS or favourite kit ?

I haven't acquired many kits yet.

My favourite MS ought to be plain for anyone to see. (Oh, yes, GM I! *sarcasm off*)

Favorite model kit. Deathscythe Hell is also very nice, paired with the Wing Gundam Custom they are very cool. (Black stand for Wing Gundam and clear stand for Deathscythe)

Dlinker
January 7, 2013, 12:33 PM